Visit the What's new page to find out more about new Workplace features and updates.
The What's New page allows all default admins to see upcoming features for Workplace, as well as the latest features that are available on your Workplace today.
To access What's New, open the Admin Panel. From there, you'll be able to select What's New. You can also access What's New here.
From October 2021, you may see a notification in Workplace asking you to upgrade your client.
You will see this notification if your internet connection is encrypted with an older version of Transport Layer Security (TLS). This will be version 1.0 (v1.0) or 1.1 (v1.1).
We are asking Workplace customers with internet connections using TLS to update to version 1.2 or above. This is so we can provide the best encryption and security for our customers.
If you are still using v1.0 or v1.1 after 15 November 2021, then you will start to experience poor performance on Workplace or be entirely unable to connect.
How do I upgrade my TLS version?
Upgrade to the latest operating system version on your desktop. Then, download the latest version of one of our supported browsers:
The default versions of these all support the latest versions of TLS.
If you have customised the browser to specifically use older versions of TLS, then adjust these settings to use new versions following the browser’s instructions.
How will I know that I have successfully upgraded my TLS version?
When you have connected using the new TLS, the notice on Workplace asking you to update will disappear.
In August 2021, Microsoft stopped supporting Internet Explorer. Since that time, Workplace customers using Internet Explorer are likely to have experienced poor performance or have been entirely unable to connect.
Workplace Admins have also been unable to access the Admin Panel.
Which browser should I use for Workplace?
We recommend using the most up-to-date version of one of the below browsers:
Using one of these browsers will give you the best experience possible on Workplace.
Supplier Connect, now on the Workplace platform, is a supplier portal used to track and manage business with Facebook.
New Workplace accounts are being created for some employees at your company who have Facebook Supplier Connect access. All Supplier Connect users will receive emails to set up their accounts. Workplace system administrators will receive an email with a request to review and approve new accounts in order to add them to Supplier Connect. Emails will be sent from firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to email@example.com.
We are rebuilding the Workplace Chat iOS app to continue to provide modern and powerful mobile experiences for work. Our app will help improve performance and productivity, while also taking up less space on your phone. We are also introducing new features such as dark mode. The app will roll out over several months.
We're introducing new features to improve your Workplace Chat iOS app.
- Dark Mode
The app is being completely rebuilt from ground up so low usage features may be missing temporarily as they are rebuilt. As part of an effort to improve performance and support your productivity, there are also some low-usage features that have been removed and won't be restored. The list below shows all features that are currently missing and when they will be brought back, as well as the ones are being removed:
Update: 9th November 2020
All missing features we committed to deliver by October have now been restored. We’re continuing to track all customer feedback that we receive, so please keep providing feedback via the app so we can continue to improve your experience with the new Chat iOS app.
|Now available||Will be deprecated|
Search for bots
Send static location
Use bots web views
Use bot quick replies
Send & custom like emoji and keyboard
Use bot action menu
Custom bot replies
Thumbs down react
View DND icon in inbox
Message action suggestions
View all media shared in chat
Modify data settings
Mention @here and @everyone
Automatic photo saving to camera roll
View pending invites
Custom bot replies
People and discover tabs
Search for messages
Edit group color
Search in chat
Custom notification settings
Photo editing for photos sent from your photo library
Setting group descriptions
Edit group descriptions
Improved video calling (including audio)
Photo editing from photos uploaded from your camera
Edit group chat description and image
How can I opt in or out?
On November 4th we started rolling out the new Workplace iOS Chat app to all customers. We expect it to take a week or so for all customers to be upgraded to the new app.
To switch back to the old version of the Workplace Chat app, go to the Workplace Chat iOS post in the Early Access section of What's New in the Admin Panel > Manage early access > Choose No one. Users will not be able to switch back themselves, system admins have to switch back the entire Workplace instance.
If you have been upgraded to the new app, you will no longer have access to switch back to the old version.
It takes on average 1 day to receive the new iOS app or to switch back to the old one. Once your instance has switched over, all users will need to restart the app twice in order to use the different version of the app.When the full roll out comes, users won't need to do anything. You'll receive a notification to inform you that you'll receive the new Workplace Chat iOS.
To provide us with feedback, go to settings in the Workplace Chat iOS app and select Send Feedback.
Currently, there are no plans to revamp the Android experience. We continue to make improvements to the Android experience with new features such as Workplace Rooms coming soon. The only feature not available to Android users is the in-app dark mode.